If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it so advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our society, we used to consume some products with good quality or utility without seeing their advertisements. I strongly agree that buying a product that we need is necessary without watching the promotion first. First and foremost, purchasing an item that we need led us to see the quality itself. This is mostly due to the quality being a basic aspect we see in its product. For instance, when we need to buy some electronic device, we surely decide on its quality first rather than the commercial itself. On the other hand, the utility of the products can be the first choice for the buyers. For example, when we are thirsty, we just need water to drink without seeing the advertisement first. Furthermore, if the product meets people's needs, they will not care about the commercials that products have. Inhibitans will just buy them because they see what the products offer something we need for daily life. To exemplify, mosquito rackets are meeting the society's needs in tropical countries. Therefore, mosquito rackets will be useful to kill mosquitos which is some of them are dangerous and cause dengue disease. Finally, while some complain that advertisements are unnecessary, they should note that when a product is good or meets people's needs, the commercials no longer needed. As a consequence, society keeps choosing what is good for them. In conclusion, the items that meet the customer's needs will be chosen without knowing how the commercials look alike.