Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

It is claimed by some people that the incidents between cyclists and car drivers due to accessing similar roads create downside effects, namely traffic accidents. In order to decrease these issues, the government has to separate the roads by building new lines for those conveyances. In this essay, I will explain the causes and solutions of this problem in detail. As we know, bicycles and cars have different quantities of speeds, so it is possible that car drivers hit cyclists conciously or consiuously consciously. This phenomenon increases the number of accidents on the road as a result. One clear example is that there are more than 1000 cases of cyclists who got injured in May 2023 due to car hits in Surabaya, Indonesia. This is the highest data compared to the previous years. Therefore, sharing the same roads for these groups of people is not recommended. To reduce a large number of car and bicycle accidents, the government is required to build new lines for both transportations. This is the most effective notion to be implemented in several nations, such as England, France, and the Netherlands. From these places, the Indonesian government, for instance, is able to adopt the idea in Indonesia, so the problems in Surabaya can be issued properly. The more access for cyclists and car drivers, the easier for them to avoid the injuries. In conclusion, utilising the same lines for those presented transportation is a terrible fact because it has a side-effect. To prevent it, the government needs to separate it by establishing new roads for cyclists and car drivers.