Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that senior workers should continue to work if it is possible for them to do so. I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons. Continuing working can bring a lot of benefits for older people. Firstly, senior workers who keep working can earn money, and this is necessary for those who have financial constraints. Some older people have insufficient savings and receive insufficient pension, therefore, they continue working to cover living expenses. Secondly, while working, older people can find their sense of purpose, especially when they complete their tasks, and still create value for their companies, countries. Moreover, keeping working is a part of maintaining senior workers’ social circle, and this is also good for their mental health, because they may feel more comfortable and happier when they meet their coworkers. Not only that, continuing working also brings plenty of benefits for the young generation and the organisation. Because of the long time that older people have worked, they gain lots of knowledge and experiences, therefore, they can train fresher and junior workers by their experiences and foster their professional growth. Additionally, due to senior workers’ contributions, the organization can become more and more developed. Moreover, older people can give useful opinions and advice, which is necessary for the development of their companies. In conclusion, I agree that older people continue working is a good idea. Keeping working brings a lot of benefits, not only for themselves but also for the young generation and their companies, such as they can maintain their social circle, help the organization to train young people.