Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

There is no denying the fact that many children these days use their phones for hours. It is a commonly held belief that spend hours of using smartphones could create a positive affect in children, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, as technology continues to advance, it is allow children to learn new things. In other words, with all the improvement of technologies, which can teach anything more easily. In addition, it provide various resources and ways to learn complex math and theory, for example. For example, if children implement this approach for teach themselves and learn new insights and topics, they will have an extraordinary expanding of their mindsets. On the other hand, some people tend to believe that kids ought not to spend hours on their smart devices, since it may cause bad behaviors for them. It is also possible to say that, people who spend many times scrolling through their smartphones, especially the kids tend to be lazy and less effective. Moreover, this will definitely affect their health and make them less resistance to diseases. For instance, if children set on their phones watching movies for hours, they may gain weight and isolated from others. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that striking a balance between doing activities and learn useful things with spending less time on phones to play or watching series, is a key to rise kids to be a good member in the future.