Many developed countries now have large numbers of people over the age of 65 What problem might this cause? How can the problem be solved?

In the modern world, a variety of developed countries nowadays have a significant number of people over the age of 65. Old people might cause some problems, such as a lack of public transportation and nursing homes. I reckon that elderly people need lots of help due to their physical and mental states. To begin with, all around the world, public transportation is developing day by day. Elderly people cannot drive cars, so they need to go somewhere by using public transportation. When they need to use buses, trains, or taxis, especially trains and buses, they ought not to pay any money so they can easily go wherever they want. However, they use this opportunity and spend all day on public transport, so there is no place for teenagers. For example, when youngsters return from school, they have to stand up because there are no sitting places left for them. Secondly, old people need several kinds of help; they cannot live alone since people over the age of 65 don’t want to feel alone and always want someone to live with them. For instance, these days, all grandmothers and fathers stay in nursing homes because they need someone who cares for their physical health, so in their last episodes, they want to feel the attention. Furthermore, according to one of the articles that I read, in the world, there are a large number of elderly people who want to stay and live in nursing homes, so all countries need at least 500 nursing homes. Besides, people over the age of 55 want to go there, but for this reason, nursing homes are filling up. In conclusion, I agree that old people might cause some problems; however, if the government solves these problems and does special things for them, the problems will be solved.