Some people think that children should only read academic books. Others believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Reading books has become an essential priority since a very young age. However, it is argued that children are supposed to only read literature rather than enjoyable entertaining books. Even though many individuals believe that educational readings are the best approach for children's development, I do not agree that this is the only major concern for them. I believe that both categories of books have equal benefits for children's growth. It is widely recognized that reading books, especially learning materials, is the most effective way for young ones to enhance their knowledge. There are several benefits we can obtain from consuming learning-oriented books. As it surely contain scientific information, knowledge-based books will widen their understanding and boost their intelligence. Besides, informative literature also contains new ideas. Through that approach, children can also absorb new insights and enrich their vocabulary. Furthermore, fictional works hold a significant role in children's improvement as well. Despite arguing about the disadvantages of reading for fun, scientific research revealed that action has a considerable beneficial effect. Some of the substantial matters for childhood continual development include stimulating imagination, sharpening social skills, and cultivating creativity. For example, a narrative tale can teach them personality definition, moral values in daily life and relationship skills. In conclusion, exploring literary realms is one way to broaden children's perspectives. The type of books they read doesn't really matter because the only thing matters is that they are learning new things from that activity. I believe that children must read both educational purposes or pleasurable books to have a balance in their adulting process.