It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A contentious debate surrounds whether success is innate or achieved. Many argue that there are several qualities which are inborn, others contend that being gifted is not something that comes from our nature. I strongly believe that great effort is the main key to being talented, and skills and abilities can be learned through time. To begin with, there are numerous affirmations by people who claim that people are born with talents. To expand the idea, a number of researches verify the importance of imagination and creativity, which are inherent qualities, and success breeds success. Moreover, this view can be supported by the evidence that there are many examples of child prodigies. To cite an example, Mozart, a well-known composer, composed music at the age of five, and hence, this exemplifies the significance of having natural skills. Regarding the opposite side of the view, people are on the side of the opinion that each skill that is associated with success can be learned and practised. It is undeniable to emphasise their slogan which is "The more effort we put in, the more we practise skill, the better we become". Moreover, along with the samples of good sports people, there are a plethora of people who become talented later in life. For instance, Bill Gates, the prominent entrepreneur, studied Computer Science for 10 years, but then his decision tended to be a successful person in economy and marketing through the years. I firmly opine that Bill Gates is an evident example of this notion, and clarifies that everything is possible if allowed to foster. To conclude, despite the belief that some qualities are inborn, it is unavoidable to point out that any child can be taught to become a good sports person. I drastically argue that being gifted is a challenge that can be obtained at every time of life.