Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Cutting-edge mobile technology has become an integral part of human beings' lives from renowned icons and entrepreneurs to ordinary people of all ages. Meanwhile, teenagers are the main group dedicating a lengthy amount of time to their digital phones daily. In this essay, I will elaborate on why this performance became the norm and whether this constitutes an upside or a drawback. On the one hand, juveniles spend many hours on a variety of mobile applications every day and this phenomenon can be rooted in the facilities that the state-of-the-art technology offers. For example, smartphones provide access to user-friendly educational, entertainment and communication programmes which make life extremely convenient. Furthermore, adolescents even tend to purchase their shopping baskets online which leads to spending even more time on their digital phones. Hence, modern cell phones combine and coordinate all our daily tasks and naturally, all the time that was previously spent physically is being consumed virtually via the top-notch gadget. On the other hand, this can comprise a pitfall or benefit depending on how efficiently teenagers handle their time. If they prioritise tasks with educational, informative or urgent characteristics, for instance, then it unequivocally is beneficial. Meanwhile, if they waste their precious time playing time -consuming and fruitless games or scrolling through Instagram then it vehemently constitutes a destructive trajectory. Therefore, the hours themselves do not determine the positivity or negativity of this routine but the quality of the user's time will. In conclusion, there are a plethora of reasons why juveniles dedicate much of their treasured time to their smartphones as the state-of-the-art device offers an ocean of cheerful and convenient applications. Whether this trend comprises a positive or negative development totally depends on how adolescents manage it. If their decisions are determined by wisdom then they can be supported while neglect-driven tasks and wasteful social media scrolling are considered items which can produce tremendous negative ramifications.