Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In many countries, university fees are expensive. Hence, several students hold part-timetime and full-timetime jobs in order to pay for their studies and trainings. As a result, those who seek a higher degree and work at the same time find it difficult to have enough time to study. Furthermore, the absence of time to study makes them get stressed. This essay intends to explain the reasons for this dynamic and some ways to solve it. It is known that several nations are in the lack of public free education, meaning that an individual is able to access higher education counting on having enough money. Thus, it is hard going to college for those who are born in poor households since their families are unable to pay for the tuition fees. Then, it is understandable why a big portion of students look for jobs so as to get funds for their studies. This situation brings terrible effects on undergraduates provided that their mental health is affected due to the increased amount of hours working instead of studying. For instance, the United States is one example of a country with the absence of public free universities. In this country, several young citizens work during the evening and night as a way of earning money to pay college fees, provoking high levels of exhaustion which prevent students from proper rest to study. Regulating tuition fees according to the person's personal situation would be a great idea to tackle this problem. This means that every time an individual applies for either a bachelor's or a master's degree, he or she must submit a statement showing how much he or she earns. Then, the university will charge each student according to their funds. Those who earn less will pay less, and those who earn more will pay more. This way, the students will not have to work and suffer from health problems and will only focus on studying. Some countries, namely Italy, have applied this method for years. In the Italian peninsula, while students with lower resources pay very low fees or they even go to college for free, young citizens in better positions pay a higher tuition. As a result, the education system is more equitable. In conclusion, the only way to go to college for a significant proportion of students in need is by working. Undoubtedly, this brings several issues such as lacking the time to prepare for exams, as well as mental health issues. It is necessary to evaluate how much money a person can pay for the university to generate different fees for each student depending on their personal situation.