Some people say that we must send our parents to old age home when they reach 60. However other think that they must be taken care at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are several choices how to take care our parents after they get older. Some individual believe that we can take our parents to nursing home. Some others argue that it is our responsibility to take care of our parents at home. While some some people argue that we should send elderly to old age home, I side with those who feel that caring our parents at home is part of their children responsibility. On the one hand, some society think that nursing home is a good place because they can threat elderly well. This choices are commonly take by people that too busy for work and dont have time to take care of them at home. Furthermore, they believe that this place can give several facilities, such as entertaiment, friendship from the same age, professional nursery and medical treatment. Those kind of benefits can support our parents for not feeling alone and stay active. To illustrate, old age home have a good schedule that fit with our parents needs, in the morning they have motoric activity like aerobic for elderly or small walk in the park. After breakfast, they offer some group so they may discuss or communicate with each others. On the other hand, it is better to make our parents stay at home, both in our parents house or in their children house. As we know that, our parents already raise the childrens until they can live independently, therefore it is our reponsibility to do the same thing when they reach 60 years old. If they children are too busy because of work, care giver services can help to take care elderly at home. Moreover, parents can feel happier and comfortable if they close with their nuclear family and play with their grandchildrens. In addition, emotional stability is essential for elderly to keep them mentally and physically healty, and it can be achieve if they are in their safe place. In conclusion, while sending our parents to old age home could bring several merits, parents can be more joyful if they live in their home with family. Therefore, on balance, I remain firlmy convinced that the idea of sending parents to nursing home sould be abolished.