Some experts belive that it is better for children to begin learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disaddvantage?

Some people argue that children should learn another language at primary school, while others believe that is better to wait until secondary school. This essay will demonstrate why is crucial for people to learn a foreign language earlier rather than later. On one hand, kids can be negatively influenced by their parent’s desire of having their child speaking another language. For example, nowadays, more and more parents believe that English is essential for people to be able to travel around the world, therefore, they tend to wish that their kids can speak this language so they can adapt to this world’s new trend. However, they are too young to have their opinion heard, so they must study what their parents believe is important. On the other hand, there are many advantages for those who start learning at primary school. Firstly, the earlier people start studying the easier it is to absorb the information, kids have faster learning mechanism than adolescents or adults. Secondly, our brain is a muscle, the earlier we start working on it the easier it gets to learn new information in the future. For instance, people who already have studied another language growing up tend to learn any other additional language way faster than those who are starting on their second language with an advanced age. Finally, it broadens kids view to maybe study their diplomas in different countries where their second language is used. In conclusion, starting to study a foreign language might affect the kid’s decision of being able to opt to study their desired language. On the contrary it can bring magnificent advantages to people ’s future such as increasing their horizon to bigger opportunities outside their comfortable area.