Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Nowadays, a lot of people believe that it is good for a country to hosting an international event for sports while the others do not agree about it. Although the host country might pay a lot of money for their stadium's maintenance, I agree with the former opinion that holding a global event will support their advancement in many sectors. Sports event such as football, badminton and motorbike competition are now gain a lot of attention from people overseas and they will support their own country to join these kind of tournaments to raise their international pride. Audiences from overseas probably will spend large amount of money to come to another country to cheer up their sport teams. This kind of action has positive impact or the host country, where the event is held, in many sectors; economic and tourism for instance. Take Indonesia's Mandalika Circuit as the example. When it comes to the MotoGP competition in that place, the mandalikans got large number in income and their tourism, the cultural sector got tremendous effect as well. However, hold a great event can result in country's high service expenditure to maintain the event's place and make sure that place is in good quality and internationally accredited to be used. For example, to keep a well maintenance football field, they have to use the best quality synthetic grass than any other field in their country. To sum up, even though few people say that hosting global sports competition is only depleting money of the country, I think it can helps country to develop more and more in many aspects especially in economic and tourism.