More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol these days. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, it is a fact that the number of adolescents who consume alcohol and drugs has increased significantly. In this essay, the causes and solutions will be shown. Regarding drug abuse, one of the biggest causes that breed this problem is the neglect of the government in managing urban lives. As a result, slums are formed around the city tremendously. Unfortunately, youngsters who live in these regions have to cope with an unhealthy and unbalanced environment. Hence, this leads to the rise in social evils. Besides, with regard to alcohol, due to the development of social media, some brands take this opportunity to entertain their products, especially beverages which have alcohol to the youth and recommend them to try. To deal with these obstacles, the government should have a discussion with schools and universities so they can open some propaganda to convey useful lessons and experiences about this hot topic. Not only that but also enhancing living standards in the industrial areas should be a concern and improved. In conclusion, although there is an expansion in the use of drugs and alcohol in youngsters, with the help of the government in balancing the living standard and carrying out effective cooperation with schools and universities, the problems will likely be solved.