Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As it is enunciated by a proportion, computerized games are detrimental for the younger generation, but critics assert that it has a beneficial influence. This essay will present a comprehensive examination of both sides of the argument, followed by my stance in subsequent paragraphs with conspicuous illustrations. On the one hand, digital sports have taken a profound place in the younger generation with the burgeoning growth of technology in this contemporary world. However, numerous researches have been done by doctors to prove that these games are addictive, and may egregiously lead to health issues such as anxiety and depression. Moreover, wasting time immensely on e-sports may notoriously isolate friends and family. On the other hand, playing with these e-consols may pave the road to the development of cognitive ability. Cognitive learning methods are embedded in digital sports with the burgeoning growth of technology in this contemporary world such as utilizing puzzles, as well as enhancing response time in brains have been developed by action e-games. As an illustration, youngsters are able to acquire divergent activities and puzzles through the internet, and some may instruct how to deal with vigorous challenges and provide novel solutions, as well as when playing action activities user has to react with the minimum response, hence the brain accumulates for fast response. To sum up, a proportion asserts that playing with digital consoles may provide dreadful outcomes such as anxiety, depression, and isolation while others harbour the belief that it may act as a catalyst to intensify cognition.