Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Today many people tend to buy their essentials via online instead of visiting physical shops. I belive that this trend mainly because they have no spare time due to the complicated lifestyle and working conditions. It can be found that drawbacks of this trend are the increasing number of defect products and rising online frauds. In the modernised world, people have no extra time to visit shops at the cities due to the working conditions. Consumers have no additional time to spend a while to buy their essential items whether they have free times after a work. A person need a time to relax at their home after the complicated working conditions. I fact, they do not tend to spend a extra time to visit physical stores at the city because it takes some time to reach at their preffered shop. For an example, most of the shops already registered on online platforms and there are large number of online retailers can be found in online websites. On the other hand disadvantages perspective, It can be seen a rise of defect products through online buying. Consumers have no option to observe the real product on online platform rather than seen them as a photograph or image. However, sometimes it would be a defect item after reaching at doorstep. For instance, there are increasing number of complaints about defects items which can be obsereved in the comment or review section of the particular seller websites. In addition, in the modern technological world, we can find number of online fruads especialy on credit or debit cards. Most of the time buyers tend to purchase items through their credit/ debit cards. Threfore they have to apply their card details to the third party website which cannot be fully secured due to the technological improvement that details may handover to hackers. For instance, we can identify that the quantity of online frauds have increased per day. In conclusion, if there are some benefits like it can be a convienient way to purshase without reaching shops,there are some drawbacks like defects products and online frauds could be lead to dissatisfcation among customers on online purshases.