The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is prevalent for people to opine that increasing fuel prices for vehicles is the best way to address environmental issues. While, this school of thought is valid to some extent based on reducing the number of vehicles and alleviating the exploitation of fossil fuel, I am of the opinion that there are several ways to solve environmental problems besides that measure related to rules and public awareness. There are a variety of compelling reasons why higher fuel costs can deal with environmental problems. Firstly, this method may decrease fuel vehicle usage and ownership. If the price of fuel, which is needed for cars to activate, people tend to swift to transportation that requires less fuel such as buses or bicycles. In 2022, many surveys have indicated that since the cost of fuel peaked after 20 years due to the war, the rate of people taking public transportation and riding bicycles increased. Secondly, higher fuel charges might lessen the exploitation. When rising the fuel price, many companies lost their interest in investing in the process of utilizing fossil fuel. Therefore, fewer and fewer minerals may be made use of and also devoted to preserving the variety of the world's minerals. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I believe that some other measures can be adopted to address ecological issues. One primary approach is raising public awareness. Government can organise presentations and events to tell the community what problems can result from deteriorating environment. Protecting the environment is not only a duty of administrations but also the public as a whole. Moreover, authorities can impose regulations to improve waste treatment and reduce pollution. They can expand the landfills and waste disposal of factories and civilizations, hence several types of pollution such as air and water are eased. In conclusion, while some claim that a higher fuel fee is the ideal method to solve ecological problems based on lessening fossil fuel usage and exploitation, it seems to me that other measures can be utilized such as increasing societal consciousness and implementing rules to limit pollution.