Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that protecting not domestic animals is a disadvantage for our society because of all the necessity that they ask. However, I will disagree with that statement for the importante of all the races in the world and how we can not exterminate them. Animals who have not be teached reached by humans are usually called “wild”. Nevertheless, we can not forget that that is their nature, their existence has never been next to humans. As I said, we can not separate them for their origin, because they were never born to do whatever the human race wants. An example that can support my argument is an article written by the FIGARO, a french newspaper, that said that creatures are more happy when they are in a savage place because they feel more free rather than in a home or a closed space. Secondly, I believe that not protecting them is a big mistake for our future because they are necessary to the nutrition cycle. Also, many of these beasts are used for activities like hunting and if they disappear, this traditional time spent will also disappear with it. For example, a survey done by the university of Yale showed that in 2022, the per cent of people practicing hunting had decreased since the numbers of wild animals had also reduced. To summarize, I agree with letting savage creatures live because they are crucial for our lives, and we can not forget that we were also salvage critters and we can not force them to be like us.