Some people think that it is beneficial for old people to learn new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. What is your opinion?

The importance of the older generation learning new things after the age of 65 years which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my viewpoints along with a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that it certainly keeps the elder people occupied because they are open and motivated to learn new things. Another striking benefit in this regard is that it makes them self-dependent. For instance, if an elder person learns to use the various applications of the smartphone, he can keep himself in touch with his family and relatives, and can entertain himself in many ways without seeking support from others to use these applications. Moving ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that they do not suffer from anxiety, depression, and loneliness which are prime health problems faced at this stage. Apart from this, it is never too late to learn something. Categorically, it cannot be ignored that the main reason to involve older people in learning new things is that it keeps their bodies and minds active. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can conclude that the benefits of learning even after 65 years of age are indeed too great to ignore.