While some believe that the best way to learn about current events is through newspapers, others think that they can learn news better through other forms of media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Keeping up to date with the recent things happening all around the world is an essential thing to do in this modern era. Some people argue that the greatest measure to gain global knowledge is by reading newspapers, whereas others argue that other media platforms offer better understanding. I will discuss the debate, and give the concluding view at the end. On the one hand, the proponents of the idea believe that newspapers are the most effective platform. In view of the fact that newspapers are printed every day, the contents have always been updated; therefore, readers appear to be able to keep informed with the latest world conditions. One example can be seen in older generations, they had limited access to technology, yet they could know what was happening at that moment by consuming newspapers. In contrast, the opponents of the previous belief argue that in this technology-focused world, conventional newspapers appear to be inefficient. It is a fact that we are entering a modern era, where every situation can be shared with the global world in real-time through various social media platforms, ranging from YouTube to Twitter or X. Moreover, people appear to absorb more from other platforms besides newspapers due to the fact that they can access all pieces of information through a single click from their smartphones. It seems to be practical and efficient. They can read it while travelling using public transportation, for instance. Overall, it seems viable that in the era of globalisation, other sources of news tend to be more reliable because of the conveniences provided by digital media, rather than holding newspapers.