Many museums charge for admission while few others are free. Do advantages of charging a fee outweigh its disadvatages?

The minimum charge is required to visit the museum, and somewhere they have not taken any fee for the visit. I would like to discuss what the real benefits of charging for entrance to the museum are. Entrancing in any historical place, we will understand the overview of total management. If you know the good condition of any old scraps, materials, and others, then it would be understandable about this entire management system in the museums. Every visitor wants to know the real scenario of the stuff. If they want to, by the way, then they need some logistical support like money, manpower, and others. It cannot be possible with the charge for entry because the government should not give any budget for development, repair, and management as well. For instance, the Ifel Tower has until now looked pristine, and a lot of people visit this place every day from different countries for a small fee. I hope, for that reason, every visitor remembers this place. On the other hand, they believe that the charge for entry is totally useless. They are not taking any initiative for the next development, and most of the time they are abusing their money, and local management cannot control it properly. Another drawback brought up by the visitors is that, after applying the charge, they were demotivated and uninterested in visiting the museum. It will be worthless for decession. For example, the Dhaka national museum received zero visitors due to the charge. In conclusion, for my point of view, the admission charge will be good decision for developing the museum and taking initiative for good looking to next future.