In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is common for most countires to have a developed contemporary medicine that provide an excellent level of health care. Access to a variety of good medical servicies leads to increase of life expectancy. These days a majority of development societies consists of citizens in an age over fifty. Authorites worry about an ageing populace and see in this situation a reason for future troubles. On the other hand, some individuals find more advantages having eldery residents. An eldery population in a wealty country could be a huge problem for the future generation. First, these citizens don't often work because they are pensioners, but they still need money for living. It is common, when young people work to support their eldery parents, for example. On the other hand, when older people dominate it could be difficult to find new workers because of a shortage of young people. For instance, Canada experiences these problems and tries to resolve them by invinting inventing immigrants from other countries. It could be arduos to find an advantages in ageing population. But older citizens could be good teachers or professors in the educational system. The society with mostly older people might experiences less number of crimes. In conclusion, it is obvious that for any developed country would be better to have more young citizens to support other part of community as children and pensioners. On the other hand, people in older age are important part of social life, they can bring to us wisdom and experience.