Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

The pressure to be successful in this day and age is usually defined in terms of the wealth or material belongings a person possesses. Nowadays, one of the ways we deem success is by measuring a person's wealth. I believe that it is more than just financial status that attributes to success. Although, the vast majority of people would say that you have made it in this world if you are financially well off, I believe other factors, such as, happiness, health and family are the keys to being triumphant. Many affluent families are already born into their riches and wealth, often; this means that they have no true idea of how to obtain an achievement through hard work or grit. Success should be defined in terms of good health, a well-paid occupation and a loving home. It is ultimately these core values that will bring a person true pleasure and attainability. In order for someone to be successful they must be determined and work hard for what they want. For instance, training to become a doctor requires years and years of dedicated self-study and work. The ultimate joy comes from when they have been able to save the lives of their patients, which, is the cornerstone of success. Although, having money can help you reach your goals easier, it is up to the individual themselves to create their own version of success and joy. In conclusion, success should not be defined on a monetary basis, but rather on a scale of enrichment through hard work, family and health.