The cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is problem what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem.

No doubt, nowadays, individuals are facing traffic problems in both modern cities as well as in town. Therefore, there are a number of causes and solutions behind this tendency which I will hash out in the further paragraphs. For a start, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is that, the volume of traffic is increasing at an alarming rate due to the lack of infrastructure development and limited alternative roads. To explain, all over the world people face difficulties in travelling from one place to another due to the poor maintenance of roads because when rainfall comes all the water is logged out on the road with this people prefer to slow their vehicle speed which leads to traffic jams in the running cities. Moreover, in this 21st century, the masses earn a high amount of income from their workplaces which allow them to afford their personal cars as well as it is a cultural preference to show a symbol of richness to other people which also promote traffic jam. Moving further, there are a number of actions which can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, if government take strict action to use public transport the problem could be solved to some extent. Secondly, higher authorities also invest some amount of money in cycling or walking infrastructure and promote cycling for a healthier lifestyle and eco-friendly travel options the problem could be solved. For instance, a survey conducted concluded that 85 per cent of Korean residents are healthier because of following cycling exercises as compared with other countries. Lastly, the government should also charge a fine to individuals to discourage unnecessary car usage. To conclude, although nowadays in the nation the volume of traffic is increasing, yet it could be solved if people adopt traffic management systems that use technology to optimise traffic flow.