There are fewer controls over the designs and construction of home and office buildings. So, people can build them however they like. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages?

It is argued that less attention is paid on how people design their office or their home and they build them as they like. I believe there are several disadvantages which override the benefits. People nowadays have started building properties without any control from professionals which is beneficial to the builders because This can help them financially as they use less and cheaper materials. So, they will have more outcomes when it comes to selling the building. For example, there are several real state and building agencies which they see their benefits In this statement. However, some drawbacks are extremely important to consider. If there is not any control and supervision on how humans construct buildings, there will be some dangers threatening the ones who are using them even it can cost their lives. For example, Metropol in Iran has destroyed due the poor materials quality and bad engineering in an unpredictable earthquake which took thousands of lifes and cost huge damage financially. In conclusion, while some advantages are exist but i believe that safety comes first and override the financial benefits.