Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People believe that spending more money on improving the public transport system and lowering tickets prices will lead to reducing pollution significantly. I completely agree with this statement, as presently, fumes that are being produced by cars are the main reason for air pollution. With several improvements such as adding a bus line with a precise timetable and making tickets cheaper, public transport will definitely experience an increase in its demand. Nowadays, more people are struggling with traffic jams, which leads to be late for their work, for example. By making a new line for public transport and creating a correct schedule, employers will be more likely to use it, as they will receive plenty of benefits, starting from being on time and ending with less time-consuming trips. For instance, in Bratislava, it is truly convenient to use buses instead of cars, as you know exactly when the transport arrives and how long it takes to reach your destination. In my hometown Kharkiv, the government haven't just decreased the price of tickets but made all means of public transport completely free, as a result the city had a significant increase in usage by citizens and lowered the level of fumes in this specific area in almost two times, which is insane. By lowering prices the situation will be almost the same. To sum up, in my opinion, if government begins to act and not just talk about air pollution, it can easily make people want to use more public transport rather than personal cars, by simply elevating the level of benefits that citizens will receive and making it more appealing to them.