Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In contemporary society new form of business - Multinational companies have consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. An increasing number of individuals are discovering that establishing multinational companies in developing countries is now the latest trend. Despite recognizing the merits and drawbacks behind the viewpoint, I am inclined to believe that economic growth is the prime benefit, while the excessive use of natural resources is the main drawback. Obviously, one evident benefit of the operation of transitional companies in less developed countries is the prosperity of the local companies. That is to say, multinational companies provide an inflow of capital into developing countries. This investment not only creates job opportunities for people in developing nations, but also helps to build better infrastructure, such as bridges, roads and transportation facilities, for them. For example, the role of Amazon's branch in India in the year 2010 was undeniable because it uplifted the Indian economy so fast, meanwhile increasing GDP and created so many jobs for locals. The prime disadvantage is that these companies use the natural resources of developing nations recklessly, which affects the environment. In other words, smaller, less developed governments often trade an increase in revenue for access to natural resources. This extraction of raw materials, such as oil, diamond, rubber and fuel, can cause environmental externalities- polluted rivers and loss of natural landscapes. For instance, many Chinese private enterprises have been heavily criticised for using the resources of countries like Thailand and for polluting the environment. In conclusion, following the thorough and nuanced examination of the issue's complex spectrum, it becomes clear that the detrimental attributes - extraction of raw materials, substantially suppress and overshadow the associated benefits - the growth of nations' economies.