Some people think that paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as a member of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, paying money to the government contributes to our society and our obligation to support the mutual public system. However, other folklore groups consider doing more to help those in poor conditions. I will discuss both views and show my opinion in the following paragraphs. I insist that individuals should dedicate themselves to volunteer work or join charitable activities, not just only by paying taxes. To begin with, some citizens consider that paying taxes aims to aid the development of countries, such as annual taxes are provided to invest in infrastructure and industry. For example, the government of Kaohsiung spent about 200 million dollars building the large Kaohsiung arena, providing an auditory place for celebrities and singers to hold concerts, which helps boost the economy. On the other hand, people have the opposite opinion and find that the only payment system does not have enough support for our society. For instance, nursing homes and hospitals need more volunteers to assist patients, such as guiding visitors in the right direction and providing information. Additionally, donating is a good way to help those who are in poverty condition, either with money or food. In summary, some global residents may claim that only paying tariffs significantly supports society; on the contrary, others believe in helping others with physical and mutual support. People have to devote themselves to our community through philanthropic efforts, being involved in actual support actions, and donating to charities or foundations.