You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. Examine the arguments in favour and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the world of technology and medicine, animal experiments have become a norm. It is an important practice before any finalization of a drug or any other practical experiment. Although, it is beneficial to test any new drug on animals before human, also, it is inhuman and dangerous for animal's life. This easy will discuss both the points and present a conclusion on the issue. On one hand, scientists believe it is a necessary step before any human trial in order to avoid any dangerous aspect of the medicine. It shows how the drug is processed within the body of an animal which allows researchers to understand the minor or major side effects. Also, in animal trials it is made sure that no dangerous experimentation can be performed on any subject and if any harsh effect is noticed the trial is immediately discontinued. Since, it is for the effectiveness of the experiment, the animal health is much of a consideration during the whole process. For instance, in the pharmacy labs, rats are used for drug trials and there is a proper animal habitat created for them to thrive in a natural way. On the other hand, people find it as an animal offense to perform any test on them as animals are not a non-living thing. An animal is unable to speak of the pain and torture when any experiment takes place. It seems like a forceful, torturous and worse thing to do as a human on any other living being instead such experiments must carry out in other ways simply by replacing animals with more processing and trials. For example, lab rats were called in for a drug trial for a thesis research in order to avoid spending extra funds on formulation of the drug. Therefore, it is a cruel initiative to save money and use animals for experiments which are willingly performed. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that animals all over the world have been used for lab trials irrespective of the after-effect this cause. Nevertheless, it somehow holds importance as human life can not be thrown under the bridge and so that animals are required. Moreover, this can be done wisely by passing all the other possible processing and transitions, there needs to be a standard created in each lab which should be imposed and afterwards it should be made available for animal trials.