The internet isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Widspread use of internet has raised some concerns that it might make people disocialised. I totally disagree with this statement because of the availablity of social medias and the possibility of having comunication via internet all around the world. In this essay, I will discuss my viewpoint in details. Initially, social medias have tremendously helped people to be in touch with eachothers more than ever before. By the help of some platforms like Instagram or Facebook, communications are not limited to specific hours of the day as people can talk to eachothers or share their matters online at any time they want. Imagine a world without the internet, for instance, when people were so busy with their evryday's everyday's tasks, and they were obliged to see their family and friends just face-to-face, they would not get the chance of having any contact with them for numerous days. So, not only is not the internet a distructive phenomenon for socialisation, but it has actually provided many benefits in this regard. Secondly, the advent of internet has made a world-wide communication possible. Before the internet and social medias, our conection with other people was limmited only to those who lived around us; however, today, we can easily communicate with people from different nations through the internet. For instance, there are scientists who work togather from long distances by means of the internet, then they publish the results of their work on the internet, consequently, many others will be able to read their articles and even contact them whenever they want. In conclusion, Internet has widely helped the social interactions by social medias and providing a global conection system for humans. Although, we can expect some changes happend happen to the way of socialisation and communication as internet developes developers.