In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times, the issue of reading habits has emerged as a matter of significant concern to the general public. Some individuals maintain that printed newspapers or books will not be bought due to the development of free e- books or online newspapers in the future. However,I partially agree with this idea. This essay aim to offer a comprehensive analysis of these viewpoints. On the one hand, people should recognize that digital reading has become more widespread in modern life. A very important point to consider is that many websites offer free e- books or up-to-date new which is more convenient and cost-saving. This means that it helps people to access easy information everywhere with an internet connection. An example of this trend is Google books, where users can read various book without payment. On the other hand, it is equally important to consider that printed materials still offer irreplaceable value. One convincing argument is that physical books provide a deeper reading experience and reduce eye strain. This suggests that many individuals, especially students and older readers, still lean toward print over screens. For instance, many schools and libraries continue to invest in printed books because they enhance the quality learning and eye health of leaners. In conclusion, while it is true that online reading is convenient and widely used, it is also undeniable that printed newspapers or books present numerous benefits such as a comfortable reading experience, trustworthiness and eye’s health protection. Personally, I believe that printed materials will continue to exist because they play a vital role in education and information. Therefore, a balanced approach is necessary to address this issue effectively.