Some people believe the the best way to learn English is to study with native teachers. What do you think about this opinion?

Today’s era has seen the growing demand for learning English in order to catch up with the development of modern society. There exists one notion that no other methods are as effective as learning with native teachers. My take on this is that, though being taught by the native yields several positive outcomes, it is not the greatest way to obtain English owing to these following rationales. On the one hand, some benefits of this method should be mentioned. To commence with, native teachers could impart precise knowledge and information for learners. It is manifest that learning English, or any other foreign languages in general, is not simply learning to conquer the fundamental skills. It also requires the in-depth understanding of those countries’ traditions and cultures. Hence, as tutors are indigenous ones, they hold the genius and in-depth knowledge of their countries, by which they could provide exhaustive answers or explanations for any questions from students. Additionally, learning with native tutors also elevate reflection skill. Non-native students, for the most part, learning English passively rather than self-obtaining study. As a consequence, this is the obstacle curbing them from boosting the proficiency and having a good command in English. Thus, in order to handle this problem, in-person study with the native is highly recommended. On the other hand, obtaining English is not merely restricted to being tutored by native educators. Other avenues could also do this. First to mention, English learning platforms and apps supply users with a myriad of lessons and practice tests to revise on what they learned. This method is so versatile and flexible that many learners not having opportunity to learn from indigenous instructors have high opinion of, as users could capitalize on their spare time to learn under every circumstance. Besides, non-native tutors are also able to help students learn English. Particularly for learners slow on their uptake, they might struggle to catch up with native teachers if they were taught by them, as they lack background knowledge and stable foundation. In this case, the role of non-native teachers is recognized, since they would instruct students by a more comprehensible way that make sure students could get the hang of the lesson. To sum up, learning English with the native is effective, it is not the best way though. As a result, students should consider and choose which method suits them well to get positive outcomes.