Some people think that zoos, which keep wild animals by man-made environment should no longer exist in 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Needless to say, zoos are well known for the diversity of animals and have attracted individuals for many years. Zoos are artificial habitats for wild creatures made by man for multiple purposes. However, some people believe that zoos should be banned in the future but I disagree with the statement and the reasons have been stipulated in the subsequent paragraphs. First of all, the primary reason is that zoos are sort of educational institute because it has various species of animals at one place and is best way for individuals to get knowledge about different animals. Moreover, zoo has multiple programs such as breeding programs to preserve an endangered species who are eventually on a brink of extinction due to deforestation and illegal hunting. For instance, in India, Tigers are considered the endangered species, but with the help of some conservation parks and zoos they are saved and now multiplying. In addition to this, wildlife parks boost the economy as they are place of tourism and encourage people to visit and spend money. The money earned from tourism can be used for the betterment of wild creatures and other purposes. Along with this, medical care is provided at zoos to the animals which helps them to recover from various diseases which is not possible in forests that may result in extinction of species. Moreover, if, zoos continue to build, there would be more requirements of employees such as guards, researchers and staff and it will create more job opportunities and provide employment. To conclude, it churns out that zoos are beneficial for animals as well as society. So, it should increase in the future rather than limiting or banning it because limiting it will result in the extinction of some species of wild animals.