The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extend do you agree?

It is true that some people believe that the government should lower the funding on the arts and focus the investment on education. Although the condition may improve education standards, I fully disagree with the statement since arts can improve creativity and health. On the one side, making the education sector a priority can strengthen the education levels. By investing more in this part, the education Ministry permitted the government to create contextual learning; therefore, the assessment for students' achievement not only uses numbers but also a qualitative method. However, in fact, teachers have struggled with this task since they are not supported by good facilities or training first. To exemplify this, in Indonesia, the implementation of education contextual-based has not run well due to the teachers not given the proper preparation at the beginning. On the other side, owing to creativity is essential nowadays, firstly, the government have to invest in the arts by developing training and facilities for the public. For instance, by providing more activities in arts without any charge in Bandung, Indonesia, people’s soft skills have improved in order to support their lives. They earn money from those skills, creativity. Secondly, arts can improve mental health conditions in society. To exemplify this, the authority in East Sumba partnering with NGOs provides the arts week for the community for free. Hence, people can express their emotions in arts such as painting or dancing since those activities can be used as part of mental treatment. In conclusion, I firmly believe that more investing in arts the state can improve creativity and health conditions in public rather than focusing only on education.