Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

There is a widespread belief that, up-to-date technologies have been creating a huge amount of ways to socialise with each other day by day. Many argue that, it can make stronger bonds between people from all over the world. However, it also can lead to isolation and harmful cosequences. First and foremost, cutting-edge technologies cannot be underestimated. It gives chances to keep in touch with the dearest and nearest people. There are many people, which have decided moving abroad to start a new life. There are up-to-date laptops with social media platforms such as Instagram and Skype, which give possibillities to interact and socialise with relatives and friends despite an insurmountable distance between them. Moreover, it can be usefull in creating social communities throug the globe. On the other hand, many people have been living their lifes in an unnatural way. In other words, they can exist only in the Internet and aforementioned platforms. Others become a couch potato due to these advances. The consequences have become harmful or even dangerous. Their flesh and blood can live next door, but they only have meetings online. It leads to a feeling of isolation and loneliness. As a result, many mental illnesses such as depression or suicidal thoughts have been born. In conclusion, undeniably, state-of-the-art technologies are helping to get stronger bonds between people in different continets. Therefore, it is the only way to be together for many of them. I utterly believe that, the amount of time, which people spending in their modern gadgets has to be balanced in order to avoid harmful effects.