Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At present, with the development of technology, some people think printed books can be phased out in the digital era. All people need is electronic storage. However, other people think printed books also play a significant role. In my opinion, printed books cannot be phased out, and they will play an important role in our learning lives.   Electronic storage has a plethora of benefits. Firstly, it is more convenient to read compared with paper books. In current society, people usually just download an application, and then they can enjoy the reading whenever and wherever. Applications are known for their enormous storage, such as thousands of novels or books in one application. This means that people do not need to carry loads of books when they travel on a train, which could reduce people ’s burden. Secondly, it is environmentally friendly and highly cost-effective because it saves a lot of trees. Finally, it is easily stored and not likely to be destroyed by some accidents, such as earthquakes, windstorms, and so on.   As for printed books, the books could be handed from one generation to the next. It is very valuable for preservation and commemoration. Moreover, some books are worthy of being kept for their historical meaning. Also, for some children, printed books are good for their learning instead of electronic storage books. The reason is good for their eyesight.   In conclusion, printed books will still play an important role in the future. The digital era still requires printed books, and e- books cannot replace them.