Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Is it true that today's youth are more inclined towards admiring celebrities? In this contemporary era, famous people are highly admired by young people even though they are not the perfect epitome. To my mind, this trend is a negative development because it is not guiding youth in the right direction. To begin with, famous personalities are not known as trendsetters in society for no reason. Simply put, youngsters usually follow the tradition which will be set by celebrities like sports stars and well-renowned film actors because they are idols of young ones. But most of the popular stars run behind money to earn more and more and they do advertise unethical products like alcohol. Owing to this young people follow them and start to consume bad products which have adverse effects on their health. To exemplify, Indian star Akshay Kumar praises consuming alcohol in his recent movie, many school-going students made reels on Instagram while drinking it. Therefore, always admiring celebrities is not a good approach. In addition to this, a very important person like a sports player also has two faces. Rather than standing for societal issues, they bring favoritism towards politicians in society when there is a riot situation. Due to their fan following on social media, they can manipulate the public because of the advantage of being selected by the government board in the upcoming tournament. For instance, "Sunny Singh" the Indian cricket player is the brand ambassador of the Indian National Congress party which is accused of the 1984 riots in the state of Punjab. Hence, applauding VIP people can be part of admiring the wrong political party. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that not all household persons are the same but most of the stars are money-minded and they work for their benefit. Teenagers continuously support them owing to their minor good deeds, when they understand the fact of mutual benefit then they will come to know that admiring celebrities is completely a negative development.