some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

a child's upbringing plays an indisputably important role in shaping a person. Regarding whether children should be allowed to make mistakes, there is a strong case to be made for both sides of debate On the one hand, supports of parents' intervention often highlight that most of the mistakes that children are prone to making are avoidable. For example, it is unnecessary for a child to get hurt to learn that they should be careful with knives, fire and electricity. Furthermore, it is the parents' responsibility to shield their children from harm, and forestalling thier mistakes is certainly a way of fulfilling this duty. Lastly, preemptively helping a child avoid making mistakes, so the argument goes gives parents peace of mind because they know that they have done their best to protect and raise their child On other hand, though, advocates of the trial and error method often argue that parents cannot be around their children all the time, and so letting them experiment with new things and possibly make mistakes is inevitable. Moreover, those who support the idea of giving children the freedom to make mistakes point to the invaluable lessons that children can learn, These lessons will stand them in good stead in later stages of life. Finally, on this side of the debate, people emphasize that children who are shielded from everything will grow up to be overdependent on others, which is a very undesirable trait. overall, it appears that the stronger argument is in favor of allowing children to learn from their mistakes, with all the adventages of preparing them for their future of course, this is provided that parents have to intervene or give guidance when it comes to important matters to help them avoid making mistakes that may derail their entire future