In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is unsurprising that people in recent times show more preference in exploring the past history of their properties. The contributing factors might involve self-exploration, interest in culture, and the preservation of historical houses. Firstly, human beings have a nature for the unknown, regardless of the past or the future, and history provides information about where they are from and who they are, which helps them explore themselves. Moreover, the past customs, traditions, and cultures still have a great impact on people's lives now, which attracts people's attention to the evolving changes of the building or the land. By analyzing the mysteries or stories behind the houses, it also unintentionally raises public awareness of maintaining and preserving the historical buildings and cultures. It is suggested to start such an adventure by obtaining information and knowledge from the city library. Obviously, most records and profiles ranging from the country to the town are kept in this information center. Meanwhile, these people who are fond of the history of their own house could gather together, post, and share their discoveries on the same platform, which means they can save their work and some repetitive work could be avoided. Regarding the history of the house, I have to say that historians and architects play an important role in promoting new discoveries. So, asking advice from specific experts would be a good choice. Furthermore, some game companies could devote their efforts to this event, which can make it more interesting and educational for younger generations. In conclusion, exploring the history of residential houses would help identify self-identity and the preservation of these historical buildings and cultures.