Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

In modern decades, numerous types of distinct wild animals are facing elimination completely, whereas their counterparts and other species are on the verge dying out. There are two major issues that lead to this trend which are destruction of their natural habitats and illegal poaching. To put an end to this situation, government intervention and enhancing the residents' consciousness are the possible solutions. First and foremost, it is undisputed that wild animals play a crucial role in biodiversity and balanced ecosystems. Hence, the negative modification in their habitats can seriously affect their survival. However, wild habitats are severely devastated and the main reason is humankind activities. As a case in point, some individual groups influenced the wild environment through burning forests, cutting down trees to expand agriculture land and erect modern buildings. That apparently gives rise to their habitats being deprived as well as their accommodation being narrowed. Thus, the awareness advancement of inhabitants about the core value of wild animals is incredibly significant. Secondly, the wild animals can be considered as a lucrative prey for some individuals who are self-interested. From these animal species, they can achieve horns, nails or feathers which can be utilized to manufacture high-value products and bring about huge fortunes for not only merchants, but also illegal hunters. To illustrate this point, in the beauty industry there are several branches that applied crocodile leather to a key ingredient for purses or shoes which severely influenced the quantity of crocodile species. To resolve this problem, the government and authority should set up rigorous regulations and punishments involved to preserve wildlife and prevent deforestation without permission. To sum up, my own view on this matter is that regardless of poachers or degraded forests, we can reverse this situation by strict regulation from authority and educating residents about wild animals.