Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertaiment books because they think it is wast of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is belived that few parents want their kids to read books which are specifically related to education most of the times as they think children are wasting their precious time going through story or entertainment books.I completely disagree with this statement for many reasons,which will be explained in detail. Firsly, There are serveral books in compare with educational books where young kids can acquire knowledge in a fun loving manner. Moreover, kids love to solve puzzles and riddles and this helps in the development of IQ of the kid and he is capable of thinking in different prespectives. A good example for this is, There is a reserch happend happen on hundread kids who only read school books and children reading both entertaiment and education books are given some puzzles to solve. It is observed that kids who read both books solved more number of puzzles when compared with other type of children. This proves that kids should be given enogh time to spend time reading both books. Secondly, Due to the traditinal way of explaining concepts in a boring way kids feel bore and show least intrest on school books during their study time. Parents should come up with some story books which provides entertainment for kids and they feel relaxed while going through the stories. Additionaly this helps children learning new things and also provides general inforamtion and keeps motivated with moral of the stories. Thus children makes a habit of spending time reading story and educational books. In conclusion, parents should encourage their kids to spend some time on the other books apart from only educational purpose as they help their children to devlop IQ and also keep them relaxed and motivated whenever they feel bore by reading only books releated to education pupose.