Average number of years spent at school (1970-2009)

The information provided in given line graph is about how many years students went to school in average all over the world, but regionally. The data covers the period from 1970 to 2009. If the data is overlooked, the average years students spent at school increased steadily decade by decade. In North America and Western Europe, the numbers of years rose gradually from 13 in 1970 to 16 in 2009, not much fluctuation at all. Similarly, Central and Eastern Europe had a steady increase in schooling years. Next, Arab States had a sharp jump from 5 years in 1970 to 7 years in 1980. Later decades, the numbers still increase, but steadily. The region had the most significant jump up to 11 years in 2009. Contrasting with above regions, the Latin America and the Caribbean had a fluctuate Change the form of the verb fluctuating show examples changes. However, it had a remarkable increase in number of schooling years along the period. To sum up, the world had the record of increasing numbers of years that the students well spent in schools.