In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that, in the future society, there will be prevailing usage of self-driving vehicles, so it is unnecessary for people to drive by themselves. From my point of view, the advantage of having self-driving vehicles does not outweigh the drawback. The benefit of having driverless vehicle as an alternative for travelling is that it is convenient for individuals to travel. With this high-technology advancement, it will be less time-consuming for people because they can rest while the process of travelling is continue. Moreover, this breakthrough is genuinely beneficial for youngsters, who are under 18 year old, to reach their destinations without relying on their parents. For example, young teenagers can normally go to school by themselves. This is because they can use self-driving cars eventhough they do not know how to drive. However, I believe that permitting individuals who are unable to drive to use cars by themselves can cause a severe issue if the emergency situations happen. In contrast, incrasing trend of driverless vehicles can lead to road accidents which directly affect people's lives. The reason is that when they are an urgent problem with the system, allowing youngsters to use the diverless cars alone will deteriorate the situation. Then, the issue will be unpreventable. Moreover, people will forget the trafic laws which are the fundamental restriction due to the less usage of trafic knowledge. Therefore, I think the usage of driverless vehicles can con tribute to intensive accidents. To sum up, although driverless car can be beneficial for facilitating people, the unsolvable problem might appear if people directly rely on automatic vehicles in long run.