Achieving a healthy work-life balance is becoming increasingly difficult in today’s fast-paced society. Discuss the reasons behind this trend and suggest possible strategies individuals can adopt to maintain a better balance between work and personal life. Use explainations and examples to support your opinion.

Attaining happy stability between career and social life is much harder these days than ever prior to in today’s hectic society. Explain the causes and give advice to reach more balanced employment and personal time. Losing equilibrium between employment and personal life leads to the effects on psychology. Given the fact that there are more and more people on Earth than ever before, around eight billion or so. Spending for household bills and receipts in addition to paying fees for education and hanging out makes heavy burdens for individuals. In order to pay for those fees, people have to spend time working in the office around 60 hours a week compared to 48 hours standard. They have many deadlines and must rat race to finish them. For example, my sister works as an accountant, and she usually comes back home late due to an overload of tasks, even taking work from home. This results in spending less time with friends, family, and community. Some solutions are given out to shortcut the working time including learning and using more effective tools to finish duties quickly and develop life management skills to limit expenditure and mitigate spending burden. Secondly, many employees have to solve their work with many technical tools including computers, laptops, and smartphones. They will get stuck on it throughout the day by checking so many duties on them and enable their work and colleagues all day. Moreover, home office, and work-related notifications have become commonplace in recent years that interrupt dinner, TV and rest. One certain way to remedy this issue is to turn off notifications after leaving the workplace. This is a good way to mitigate stress and depression. In conclusion, working hours are increasing and simultaneously personal time will decrease. Therefore, individuals should have an awareness and a clear strategy to cut off this issue.