Numerous animal species worldwide are currently facing extinction. Some argue that countries and individuals should prioritize protecting these animals, while others believe resources should be focused more on human issues. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been widely discussed about whether societies should pay more attention on protecting rare animals. While some people think the money ought to be used on the aspects involved with humanity, I hold the opinion that we should using resources to protect nearly extincted species first. Some individuals support the perspective that human issues should be prior to animals, since these wildlife animals affect little to our daily life. To be more specific, we only live in a small part of the urban area, and some of us will not see wild animals in the entire life. Thus, it seems useless to spend resources to help endangered animals which are irrelative to human's life. However, if the earth witnesses a great loss of animal species, it will be harm to the diversity of species. Eventually, this result will impair the balance of the wildlife, and further contribute to a natural disaster. On the other hand, it is not the earth that designed only for human beings. Instead, it is a place that all species should gain the equal privilege to live happily. As people have taken up the majority of living space in the world, governments and individuals must spare more efforts to making make up for the problems that we may lead to. Taking the Chinese government for example, in the past decades, residents cut down the trees and built a number of new buildings in the rural area of Sichuan province, where it is the home of pandas. Consequently, pandas were facing the danger of extinction due to the disappearance of their food, bamboo and their habitats. Rather than ignoring this phenomenon, Chinese government made a lot of efforts (tried their best) to resolve this situation, including building nature reserves and breeding panda babies in the zoo to expand the population. Nowadays, panda is not a rare species anymore, and they earn the favor worldwide. In conclusion, I believe that we should emphasize the importance of protecting species and distribute more resources to them.