It is expected there will be a higher proportion of old people than young people in the future in some countries. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, huge proportion of youths are migrating from one country to another, which is now predicted that only elder ones will remain in future in some nations. In my opinion, this kind of development has surely negative impact on the nation due to fall down of economy and insufficient skilled labours. In the first hand, looking at the current scenario, the way youths are shifting to another nation for their higher studies, the financial burden is increasing for the government. Lack of youth means lack of economic outcomes, in result the authorities are under pressure to look after the old peoples as well as to the one who are retire. Many countries provides allowances to the old ones whereas pension to the retire ones. For instance: In the context of Nepal, the government are under pressure to provide facilities to the people because lack of outcomes, the economic growth of country is lacking. In addition, if the boarding of youth keeps continuing then nation have to face the scarcity of skilled labors. Labors do migrate due to lack of employment, opportunities and deserving allowance. Many certified workers are not being paid according to their hard work, so they are forced to shift in another continent which provides proper payment as well as opportunities to enhance their skills. For example: In the continent like Usa, Canada, Australia and so on, those nation bring out vacancy every year to the experienced and so the fresher ones, which is extra point for youth ones to expand their skills and knowledge for their career in interested field. In conclusion, everything is in the hand of government, either to provide facilities to the youth and if authority fails then there is lack of youth in those countries and only elder members will remain. In order to make youth stay and growth of economy, authorities should be able to produce enough employment to skilled as well as to fresher one’s.