In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some parts of the world, a plethora of people are being attracted to the facts and stories behind their residence. This phenomenon has two main reason which I will elaborate on them in the subsequent paragraphs. First, as a matter of fact at the contemporary era, mass-construction has resulted in numerous flats to have exactly same plan, architecture and even similar design and material. It is believed that a broad range of people do not favor similarity in this case, and they tend to be special. To cite and example, I personally act extremely picky when it comes to choosing an accommodation. I vividly remember two years ago when I was seeking for a residence, I saw more than twenty apartments and finally I chose the one which was different the most, and I asked the realtor about the building’s background. Second, safety issues in these modern days plays a vital role to select a place for housing. There are several hazards related to this such as earthquake and being mugged which we can prohibit those potential dangers by getting to know about the material and the location. For instance, my father used to live in a district in Tehran city called Baharestan, which the buildings were mostly run-down, plus the area was not suitable for living due to a huge range of petty crimes such as pick-pocketing and shop-lifting. To sum up, with regard to less creative architecture and some safety problems, being curious about the background of the residence is getting more appealing among most population and this trend gives individuals a sense of being unique and tranquil.