Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientist in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that entertainment performers are more crucial than scientist in today's society. I completely disagree with the give statement as scientist plays pivotal role in technological development and public policies. First and foremost, scientist is having important role in scientific research and new discoveries. Society are rely on the new scientist inventions to solve new problems that coming up. The concrete example of the role of scientist is when the world faced Covid-19 pandemic. Most countries are in catastrophic conditions as millions people suffered from Corona virus. In that situation, scientist came up with new vaccine to help patients recover from that virus. Furthermore, governments also believed in scientific advice when they have to make some public policies. The policy makers heard the voice from scientist in order to make sure that their policy will on point. For instance, in Indonesia, the parlement often invites scientist for hearing event. It is part of the policy decision process, so the released policy is already got agreement by the scientist. In conclusion, it is undeniably that scientist is more important than enterteiners because of their role in technological inventions and their contributions in public policy.