In many parts of the world , children and teenagers are comitting more crimes. Why is it happening ? How should they be punished?

It is true that there was an increase of juvenile delinquency recently. This essay will indicate the reasons and solutions which tackle the problem of teenagers. There are 2 reasons that almost all families have especially nuclear family and study environment. First of all, the increase of youth crimes because of lacking parents’ guidance. Parents spend less of their time on their children because they have a hectic schedule. Thus, if teenagers don’t have their parents’ care and follow, all of them will take their time to peers and engage in criminal activities such as pilfering or abusing drugs because of peer pressure. A part of the reason leading to teenagers’ criminality is excessive exposure on TV. According to BBC news, children who watch and play violent content have become more aggressive in the period of growth. Beside the serious problems, it also has useful solutions. For example, young people who commit less crime like pickpocketing can be sent to rehabilitation school where they are taught about the consequences of committing a crime. Governments should put stricter punishments to approach youth criminals in major crimes like robbery or murder. Dangerous offenders should serve a life sentence in the period of time in order to prevent them returning to criminal reoffend after going out. Thus they can become better citizens. In conclusion, there were various reasons and solutions to tackle this problem. Moreover, Governments and individuals should cooperate together in order to reduce the amount of offenders.