Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern society tends to appreciate science more than art. While it seems that scientists and technology experts are overestimated, I believe that musicians and artists are also equally appreciated. In this essay, I will elaborate further and state my opinion.             To commence with, the evolution of science and technology paved the way for modern civilization. In other words, the inventions by doctors, researchers and technology engineers have made the life of people much easier. For instance, most of factory work has been automated using the latest technology machines. Also, development in the transport industry has reduced time travel and brought the world trade centers closer. researchers trying tirelessly to improve our lifespan with the advancement in medical science. Therefore, scientists and technology experts are well-respected and awarded. Furthermore, entertainers and artists are also equally valued in this globe. This is because music and art have a great level of impact on the mental health and strength of a person. For example, nowadays stress in one of the major concerns for the masses and music can act as stress killer. Therefore people with huge passion  for art are well awarded. Finally, though the impact of scientists and technology on humans is appreciated and they are widely respected for their work. I believe that the musicians and the artists have an equal part to play in the betterment of civilization. And they are appreciated like scientists. I completely disagree with the idea.