In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

In some countries, there is rising question that having own house is more crucial for people rather than renting it. There are many possible reasons for this dilemma, which varies one to another. Even though this situation might have some negative side, probably positive ones overweight them. One of the main reasons why only at home is essential for people is that it provides feelings such as security and stability. People who rent an apartment or a house, sometimes have to change the residence inn, unexpected circumstances, due to owners decisions, or because of inflation which may affect the fares. For instance, well settled family, which have been living in a particular apartment for several years, suddenly asked to leave the house, because owner has decided to give it to another couple, but. In this situation, they have to move, even if they already get used to that location and neighbors. Positive sides of this development, in my point of view, are having reliable neighbors, with whom owner of the house would have a long-term relationship. Having such a neighbor is very essential in some urgent situation, where instant help is needed. For example, when somebody broke his arm or needs to be hospitalized, the closest person who he can approach before, the emergency arise is his neighbor. In addition to this house, owner might have more opportunity to save some funds, because he is free of any housing payment, except for its maintenance. To conclude, one of the major reasons for importance of owning a home is being in a secure environment. Therefore, its advantage is having reliable neighbors and immediate help from them when it’s needed.